Scones

 

IMG_1307

I love the Google.   Buttermilk, maple syrup (the real stuff), old-fashioned oats…no recipe.  So I did a google on the youtubes and I uncovered this and this.

IMG_1312

Smitten Kitchen’s scones topped with Ina’s glaze turned out to be all right.

 

IMG_1314

The scone.  The perfect baked good.  I tried and didn’t quite achieve perfection, but I didn’t hear anyone complaining.  These just might stay in the Sunday morning brunch rotation.

 

–Diane

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

