Nutty about nutmeg

20130421-135223.jpg

A friend of mine was recently gushing about the wonders of freshly grated nutmeg in French toast batter. I’ve always been a French toast lover, as is Sweet A. So after years of wondering if it’s really worth it, I invested in (Those little suckers are kind of expensive) the whole nutmeg. Not just one, but 17 of them.

While I’m a fan of spices in general, the jury is still out if these are really so spectacular. Perhaps I didn’t use enough…next time I’ll add a bit more.

And I’m happy to share. I can’t imagine using these up any time soon.

20130421-140026.jpg

—Diane

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

